Colorado Hotel & Lodging Association (CHLA)

Staff and Leadership

2017 Executive Committee and Board members 

Executive Committee:

  • Chairman of the Board: Peter Dann, East West Resorts, Avon
  • Chair Elect: Jim Finnegan, Stout Street Hospitality & Magnolia Hotel, Denver
  • Treasurer: Bill Ninivaggi, Denver Marriott City Center, Denver
  • Secretary: Matthew Anderson, Doubletree by Hilton Stapleton North, Denver
  • Immediate Past Chair:  Michelle Thom, Strater Hotel, Durango
  • Board Appointee: Cindy Johnson, The Broadmoor, Colorado Springs
  • Board Appointee: David Craig, C Lazy U Guest Ranch, Granby

Elected Directors

  • Jeff Andrews, East West Resorts & Vail Spa Condominiums
  • Jennifer Atkins, The Inverness Hotel & Conference Center
  • Bob Barto, Beaver Run Resort
  • Jeff Bay, HayMax Hotels
  • Daniel Benton, Winterpark Mountain Lodge
  • Dale Bugby, Vail Resorts Rentals
  • Peter Chu, Ameristar Casino Resort Spa
  • Tom Curley, Starwood Hotels & Westin DIA
  • Tony Dunn, Sheraton Denver Downtown
  • Gregg Jurgens, Comfort Inn
  • Robert Kisabeth, High Velocity Hospitality
  • Mike May, Mars Hospitality
  • Allen Paty, Doubletree by Hilton
  • Jack Paul, Stonebridge Companies
  • Dan Pirallo, Sheraton Steamboat Resort
  • Brad Robinette, Sage Hospitality
  • Steve Togni, Mountain Lodge at Telluride
  • Robert Tschupp, Vail Resorts
  • Kevin Werner, Gold King Mountain Inn & Wildwood Casino


Allied Board Members:

  • Simon Melser, Image Audio Visual
  • Tom Mulholland, Executives by Sterling
  • Tom Povich, PSAV
  • Leanna Sandner, Hayes Companies


Education Board Member:

  • Kim Tranter, Johnson & Wales University


Ex officio Board Members:

  • Amie Mayhew, Colorado Hotel & Lodging Association
  • Sonia Riggs, Colorado Restaurant Association (Exchange Director)
  • Lyndsy Schultz, CPA, EKS&H (Financial Advisor)
  • Jeff Thormodsgaard, Precision Policy Group (Lobbyist)


Lifetime Directors

  • Rod Barker, retired
  • Doug Cogswell, retired
  • Navin Dimond, Stonebridge Companies
  • John Evans, East West Resorts
  • George Fischer, Sage Hospitality
  • Bruce LIghtenburger, Holiday Inn
  • Art Mangual, retired
  • Bob McCleary, Manor Vail Lodge
  • Kjell Mitchell, Glenwood Hot Springs
  • Patti O'Keefe, retired
  • Dave Pease, retired
  • Don Schuster, retired
  • Joe Shackleton, Bridge Hospitality
  • Bob Trotter,  St. Julien Hotel & Spa
  • Tim Wolfe, Marriott


For more information on CHLA leadership or standing committees, please email